Playing games together is a good way to build closer relationships.

Historically, playing games had been a way of relieving stress and enhancing our mood. Personally, I believe that playing games with our friends are the most memorable times of our life. I feel this way for three reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, there has been a lot of evolution in the gaming field in the last one thousand years and specifically in the last few decades. Previously, co-workers and friends used to play physical games in the playground or board games in the home. However, with the advent of technology, the habits of playing games changed. But the bond that we make with the players has still remain the same. When we play games, anyone might think that an individual wants to win. But, with time be build relations with our fellows, that for their happiness we might lose even if we were winning. My personal experience is a compelling illustration of this. In my childhood, I used to play games with my friends. When I win consecutively, I try to help others who are in need of more points. By doing so, I was actually understanding the feelings of others and this is what makes closer relationships.

Furthermore, building a relationship is analogous to getting to know each other. If we are able to predict the actions of our friends, then it would be a great bond. While playing, we come to know the nature of the people, how they think, what are their strategies. A wise man has said that whatever a person thinks when there is a quick decision required, he actually thinks the same as per what he does. Therefore, games provide a means to test thought patterns of our friends. For instance, when we play chess, we are constantly predicting what will be the next step of the opponent. However, we will take the next step by thinking about how opponent is predicting our own steps. This makes a mutual relation without even uttering a single word. We can see here how getting together in such complex games can help us form bonds that are quite unnatural.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that playing games with colleagues and friends is a way of creating long-lasting relationships. This is because we start to understand the emotions of others, as well as the thought patterns and nature of our friends.