No books should ever be banned.

Banning books is equivalent to obscuring the world from the knowledge of great writers. Personally, I believe that the fundamental law of liberty to expression guarantees the individuals to publicly display their opinions in the form of writing or audio format. Books are the medium of transfer of information from one people to another over place and time effectively. Therefore, I think that banning books would be harmful to humanity in the process of pursuit of truth. I feel this way for two reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, people have become so much sensitive to the content of the books that they cannot bare it for even a small period of time. But, if we think it rationally, then we can say that anyone who doesn't like a book can choose not to read. Just screaming to ban a book if you don't like doesn't feels to me a valid argument. My personal experience is a compelling illustration of this. In my childhood I used to read a novel series of Ketan Chauhan. It was one of the best novel series I have ever read in my life. I was eagerly waiting for the next book when the people from other religious community started protesting to ban the author and his books. In response to the overwhelming number of people, the government of my province banned the series. The only reason for banning it was that, the sentiments of people were hurt because it didn't matched their views.

Furthermore, people claim that books sometimes conveys the biases of the author. According to them, books does not enlighten the reader with the truth. Fundamental purpose of a book is to transfer the thought process and the imagination of the author to the reader. It has nothing to do with the transmission of truth. I think that people who believe that the author should be a candor are the most foolish individuals. Personally, I read a book for entertainment purpose and it would not affect my choices until there is a serious evidence mentioned by the experiments performed by the writer. For instance, I read the book named atomic habits. It helped me to make illusion in my mind that I have to improve incrementally everyday. Moreover, the views belonged to the author, but his experiences helped me in my life, and therefore, I started believing in his ideas and finally implemented a schedule accoding to the book.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that books should never be banned. This is because books are not required to provide the truth and books are invaluable thoughts of its author that the readers want to understand.