The real talent of a popular musician cannot accurately be assessed until the musician has been dead for several generations, so that his or her fame does not interfere with honest assessment.

The issue that the real talent of a popular musician cannot be assessed accurately until the musician has been dead for several generations is quite true. People who are very famous because of their fame could try to manipulate people into thinking that they are extravagantly great. But in reality, they have not reached that level of superiority in their field.

Musicians might create 2-3 good symphonies, but after that, it is not the case that all of their music is that soothing as before. But people still go to the music shows with a belief that they would get to listen to a new music which is pleasing. It happens most of the time, that the musician's new music is not that great and people would just clap for the musician because of his previous achievements. Meanwhile, the evaluators of the musicians would find that they are lacking the ability to evaluate the music and the crowd's acme support to the musician is more correct then their evaluation.

One of the example is, Virat Kohli, captain of Indian cricket team was in his heyday in the years 2016-2019. After that, his performance has degraded, but his fame remained as it is. So, now even if he performs very poorly, people would always praise him. Moreover, the match might be won because of the efforts of other people, but he gets the most of the credit.

Coming to the point that the talent of musician can be accurately accessed after his death is condor because there is no fame hindering the evaluators from evaluating the work with disinterest. The judges would try to get the purest form of assessment if they are not listening to the sounds of public that the musician is perfect. Although, another alternative of assessing the music is to not to tell the testers that whose music they are testing. By anonymising the tunes, they can avoid prejudices and find the true nature of the music.

Some may argue that even after musician's death, the people would remember his fame and still his works would be wrongly evaluated. But the issue that's why suggest to assess the music after several generations of the death of musician.

In conclusion, the issue is legitimate and would help in the field of musicians in understanding age old music and their flaws and the rectifications.