Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

No books should ever be banned.

Some people believe that no books should ever be banned. However, I disagree. In my opinion, there will always be books that need to be banned for welfare of public. I support my statement with two reasons.

Firstly, just as some internet sites are not good for children, similarly there are some books that should not be accessible to children or banned. Books which have explicit content like sexual images like savita bhabhi, naughty america magazine, should not be allowed for childrens to read. These type of books can have bad impact on both physical and mental health of the childrens. For example, I remember, my nephew was struggling in his studies because he was addicted to an adult magazines; always reading those books that are inapporpriate for his age. The more he read that book, the more he became mentally unstable. In the end, we had to admit him in a rehab center so he could learn to control his addictions. Thus, some books with explicit content should be banned for children.

Secondly, there are books which instigates inorder and chaos in the society, these books should be banned to maintain peace and order. There are malicious factions in every society, there main and only aim is to instigate the chaos, disorder and tumult in the society by brainwashing young minds into following them. For example, in afghanistan, taliban, a local militant group, recruits yound men to follow there regimes by printing various books containing hateful words. These books are the very reasons that innocent lifes are consumed in a never ending conflict of regions, religion and politics. Thus, the books which create mental turpitude and chaos should be banned from the general public.

In conclusion, there can be countries in which these problems do not exist and so, no books should be banned in these countries. But majority of the countries face these problems. Thus, it is recommended that some of the books should be banned.