Parents are the best teacher. Do you agree or disagree?

When it comes to the issue the best teacher for a child, some people believe that parents are the best teacher for children. However, others have the opposite view. As far as I am concerned, the former point carries more weight. I take this position on account for the following reasons.

First and the most important reason is that children can better learn by parents. From the emotional angel, the bond between parents and children are so tough that children accept their teaching more than others. Indeed, this causes children have more abeyance of parents and easily accept what they say. I think that a small example can give some light on this matter. We all had some teachers in the school that we had a good relationship with them, which lead us to learn their lesson better. So, having an emotional relationship puts parent on the unique position than other teachers.

A further point we must consider is that parents’ teachings are permanent. In fact, parents start our teaching process as soon as we born and never stop it. In initial years of our life, they teach us to speak, to walk, what is right and wrong, and also being a good social member. Moreover, they always have time to listen to our problems and assist us to find solution and deal with difficult situation. Also, we can use their experience, which is priceless treasure, when we need to have them.

Apart from all points I made above parents play a crucial role to build our character. It is quite normal that children should study in the formal education, while it can not reason to ignore parents’ teaching. Although parents do not suppose to teach biology, mathematics, or academic field of study, they involve much to give us significant lessons such as being independent, strong and confident, embracing challenge and cope with various conditions.

All above evidence supports this undeniable fact that parents are the best teacher because their teaching is effective, permanent, and they builds our personality. Of course, as an English proverb goes “a coin has two sides”; therefore, those who take the opposite view are partly reasonable that parents have not knowledge on all academic areas. Nonetheless, I strongly believe that its profits outweigh dangerous. Last but not least, I hope that parents be aware of this point that they should not impose their idea on children.