Parents give their children weekly money to buy whatever they want. Some people think this can cause bad habits and idea about money in children. Others think the opposite. What’s your opinion?

Since beginning the time, human being strived to improve their day-to-day life and bring more convenience to their lifestyle. Throughout history, the family has played prominent role in children training. children from early aged followed their parent behavior and have trust in them. For every healthy family must spend more time and attention to their children. In the modern society that we live in, money plays one important role in every family. I believe that giving children a lot of money has a bad effect on them. I believe they should be paid small quantities and as they need. I will explicate my point of view through 2 outstanding reasons.

The first I would like to bring here is that every child in every age needed money for candy, ice cream or PSP. parents can’t forbid their children from everything they want and definitely can’t buy them everything they want. I believe giving small quantities of money weekly has a good effect in children behaviors. this made children more responsible about what they have and cheer them to try for what they want. As a personal experience when I was a kid my father gave me some money weekly. I had to spend a whole week with that amount of money, with this perspective I had to manage my money through the week. If I wanted to buy something more expensive, I had to raise my money for buying that. this helps me now, as an adult too.

The second reason that is very important in my opinion is that giving high quantities of money will spoil the children, those who have more money than others never will understand the living best way. they think they can use the money for every wish and every problem.

children who don’t receive any money from their parents in most cases have some mental problem like stress and panic attack because of the problem of mistrust. I believe all parents should control their children as much as possible.

To wrap it up, I agree that raising children is very important. Honestly, it is one of the most important parent’s duties. children are so sensitive and everything has a direct impact on their brain in adulthood life. For this reason, parents should spend more time and attention to their behaviors. Good parents can use everything for their children prosperity; it is no secret that money is a very influential part of today’s life. so it is better that parents control their own behaviors to better future of a good child.