Parents or other adult relatives should make important decisions for older (15 to 18 years-old) teenage children.

Some people may argue that older adults should choose the way of life for their children, because their experience of life is broader than young people. But, even they can give good advices for their children, the final decision should be chosen by young people themselves. So, I completely disaree the statement that parents or other adult relatives should make important decisions for older teenagers.

First of all, it is easy to get motivation for their lives if they choose their way to live themselves. In other words, if they are forced by their parents what they don't want to do, it is hard to get any reason for what they are doing. When I was young, my mom tried to teach me playing the piano, but I was not able to get any interest to play the piano. So, my skills for playing piano didn't improve well. However, after I quitted the piano lesson and went to learn Taekwon-do because I was really enjoy the martial arts, my ability for the activity was really fast grown. It is easy to improve their ability when people do what they decide to do.

Furthermore, societies are changing fastly, so the views of old people and young people are varying. For example, the Youtuber, the personal video creator on the Youtube, which is most growing job recently are still ignored by old people. I can see many old people still say something bad about their job even they earn a lots of money and get fame from many young people. I saw many Youtubers confessed that they were faced on disagree for their job from their parents. If they just heard their parents' opinion and let them make decision for them, they were not able to get the job which is suitable for them.

To sum up, people should not let their parents decide their lives. They should decide their future way themselves. It is easy to focus on what they do if they decide their dream. Furthermore, because the society what we live are different from that of old people, we can not lean to the adults' decision making. We have to decide our life ourselves.