parents should not give money to children if they got high marks. Agree or disagree

School education is getting more competitive for new children of any age, especially when the parents are fully dedicated to helping succeed their kids. Today we are going talk about, how some mothers and fathers give to their child financial incentives for every excellent grade, that the kid brings home. In my opinion, this is not a good idea for the following reasons.

In the first place, the student is solely responsible for the school notes. During my childhood, my mother was so busy taking care of my others brothers and sisters, that I felt alone and responsible for my own encounters with the school reality. Since I was little, I used to take notes and creates like an agenda to keep track of my work, in this way I was able to manage, and learn how to gets good grades, also following up with my teachers if I missed something. My mom was so proud of me at the end of the school year, but I never received any treat or monetary recognition for doing what I supposed to be finishing in the classroom.

Next, some parents have large families and working double shifts to support them. One of my best friend in my country, when we were pre-teens, they were 9 brothers and sisters plus mom and dad in her family, my friend was very spoiled. She will make her mom give her money every time she gets good school notes. The rest of her siblings were not that lucky as her, because they didn't get anything for doing a good job at school but, because she was the little princess, she will get all the attention from her mother. this actions will cause financial hardship for her parents and the rest of the family.

In conclusion, when parents act in these situations of giving money or other financial gifts to their children every time they bring good notes from school; promotes that the child will be asking for more and more every time and maybe in the near future this type of motivation may not work for the student. Also for the reasons mentioned above I believe it is not a good idea to give money or special treatments when the child brings home good notes.