Parents today are more involved in their children's education than were parents in the past.

I disagred that parents today are more involved in their children's education than were parents in the past. I think this issue depends on the parents thinking not only on the years before or after. Some parents have aware on their children's education which is may be the first thing in their life , others are not.

The busy life makes parents less aware about thie children's education, although others families are much busier but this is not affect on what they want. For example my parents were involving in my education , gave me a lot of attention, care, support until i'm becoming a dentist. This is the same support that i'm giving to my son now, he is a hard working in his school, doing a good job. So the careness of my family transfered to me.

On the other hand i see the parents before involved in their children's education more, because the life was simple less busy, less responsibility than now , moreover there was a simple technological innovations than now, so when the parents finish their work came back to their home and took care of their kids, their educations furthermore there is no smart phones as now days, no facebook or other social media which distrub our thinking.

Last but not least, the number of uneducated people become less this may be add a score for increase involved in children education, but it stills depend on how the parents want their kids to be , some families don't care even their kids are doing well in their study or not , so it's totally depend on parents attitude and manner.

In conclusion, while still arguments on both side of issue , but if it comes to me i think this based on the family building, education, sometimes their care is genetically transfer from parents to their children.