Part-time job is beneficial for young people. Do you agree or disagree with the statement. Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

By and large, young people are novice at working, so it is pivotal for them to learn how to deal with their problems by working. As a matter of fact, they should grasp an opportunity to find a part-time job in order to benefit from it. Various points of view which are germane to the matter being discussed brings us to the moot question as to whether part-time job can be beneficial for young people or not. Some people have a disposition toward the notion that they should merely focus on their studying, yet the popular sentiment to which I vehemently cling is that they should accomplish this task, for its implications on their life are far broader than what we commonly consider. The underlying aim of this essay is to put forward some cogent reasons to shed light on a number of issues in this framework.

The first focal point that prompts me to hold this idea is that part-time job can pave the way for acquiring new insights and experiences for them. In essence, it can open door to a lot of opportunities to get prospects to his work. In other words, it can open up a whole gamut of new experiences for young people. It is axiomatic that they can broaden their horizons in order to find a pragmatic approaches and viable solution to surmount their problems. Admittedly, these jobs can intensify their chance to land a profitable vocation in near future. As a case in point, there is a body of economic research that I read recently. The researchers conducted an interview with successful businessmen, the data denoted that a host of them had an experience in their youth. On balance, this finding can at least partly explain why experience is intrinsic for becoming prosperous in a given job.

Another equally salient point in corroborating my stance in this subject is that it this way they can earn some money although it may not be adequate. It should be stressed that earning money can make them more independent from their parents’ supervision. Besides, they will learn how to save their money. One of the startling facts which flabbergasted me is that some people erroneously think that young people are not mature enough to work. Up to a point, their notion does not hold water, seeing as it is based on misconception, and they are oblivious to the fact that it can help them being dependent. To spell out the importance of dependence, it should be borne in mind that every success stems from being independence. To take a personal experience as an example, last year, I attended in a colloquium. Within the scope of discussions, a university lecturer bore down the importance of independence and saving money for young students by showing some relevant statistics which revealed that most of students preferred to work as a part-time job due to the aforementioned reason.

It can be de deduced from a combination of breadth of coverage and depth of detail that part-time job can be worthwhile for young people. For the sake of brevity, a couple of points are worth reiterating: firstly, they can gain experience from it; secondly, they can make money and be independent from the monetary provision by their parents. However, it was a story in a nutshell; actually, there are more reasonable grounds that can lend weight to my point of view. All in all, it is recommended that societies should convict a congenial situation in order to offer young people to work, because they can efficiently use their spare time, and I am sanguine about this thought which can be laudable.