Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Because modern life is very complex, it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In today's rapidly changing world, having the ability to plan and schedule is crucial for young people. It increases the chance of having a prosperous life in the future. Many people argue that youths should be able to plan; it is an undeniable fact that without a precise plan the life will be difficult. I am of the opinion that young people should be able to plan. I feel this way for a couple of reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, nowadays, there are several things that can distract young people, which means such people should have a plan to overcome. The smart phones, and the Internet can really affect teenagers live. Even though the Internet benefits young people in a variety of ways, it could have negative effect. If people do not care about their time spending on the Internet, they will waste their time on unnecessary problems. For example, I used to explore most of my time on the internet. I watched clips on Youtube and also spent most of my time on social websites which did not any advantages to me. I remember when I wanted to study I could not concentrate because most of time I chatted with my friends. As a result my grades at university really affected which caused me to think deeply about my future. I planned my study programs and courses and decided to spend less time on social websites and chatting. By planning and scheduling my study methods and habits I have improved my grades at university.

Secondly, the job varieties these days are more than any time ever before, which means young people should devise more about their future. While there are more jobs for people, the competition for getting a job is very intense. For instance, last year I applied for a job, I remember that the interview atmosphere was very intense. There are a young man whose knowledge about that job was very profound but interviewer rejected him because he realized that the job seeker was a disorganized one. I had a chance to go to work because I showed myself as an organized candidate which was very important for the company I have worked.

In conclusion, I believe that it is critical that young people have plan because there are a lot of distractions which would have devastating effect on their study and because organized people have more chance to get job in modern era.