When you attend a university, would you prefer to live on campus or off campus? Use reasons and examples to support your answer.

For a student it is possible to live on campus or off campus. I believe that it is better to live on campus than off campus. I feel this is the best choice for me for two main reasons. First, living on campus provides more opportunities to interact with other students. Second, its costs are lower than living off campus. For these reasons, I feel that living on campus is better for me.

To begin with, students can socialize more with their fellows at campus residences. When I live on campus, I meet my classmates more often and share our information about our common courses. I can also get some help on my problems whenever I need. Interacting with other students provides more chances to talk about our studies and courses. Moreover, I have more chances to make friends. For example, when I was living at a campus dormitory, I was able to make more friends only after a semester.

Secondly, living on campus is more economical. Nowadays, studying at a well-known university is costly and students' budgets are usually limited. Universities knowing this fact, usually provide their students with special low- cost campus residences, services, and goods. Therefore, students choosing campus life are able to use these cheap amenities and economize more. Usually students cannot spend so much time working because they should study. Furthermore, the transportation expenses for student residing on campus is minimum as students live near the university and do not need to use transport system. They simply can walk or take their bikes to their departments and classes at no cost. For example, I can remember that one of my classmates, who was living in an apartment off campus, had to undergo high commuting costs.

To sum it up, I feel that living on campus is a very good and logical choice for me. This is because on campus, students can communicate more with other students, and costs are low. I think there really is no better choice than living on university grounds.