Some people think that can learn better by themselves than with a teacher. Others think that it is
always better to have a teacher. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons and develop your essay.
Today, studying and learning have a great impact in our life and everyone has their own methods
that have their benefits. I am of the opinion that it is better to study with a teacher than do it alone. I feel
this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.
To begin with, I feel that learning with a teacher has the opportunity to debate and ask the
questions which are crucial for learning process. These days, however, there are enormous amount of
information on the internet that can convince students to learn by themselves, but I strongly believe it is
not an alternative to have a tutor, because learning needs an interactive process between students and
teachers which are centered on discussion and discourse that could not happen in a self-study method. For
example, I took an English class which caused me to understand the advantages of learning with a tutor,
last year. Before that, I had studied by the internet in which there were not easy to find an expert for
correcting me if I made a mistake. But at the class my tutor spoke with me in English and corrected me
intelligently. We had a lot of practice in English which could improve my skills in a foreign language. By
the help of her, I could learn as fast as possible. She instructed me that I can learn from my mistakes
which was an excellent advice for me. I have learnt that asking questions from an educated person could
conduct me to get my answer quickly compared with searching on the internet. I believe that I would not
have developed my skills in such a way by just self-study. This example demonstrates how valuable
having an educator can be.
Secondly, educators can encourage me and convey more information. Encouraging by others can
motivate people in their work and study, I believe that leaning is no exceptional from this significant rule.
As I said above, I used the internet to learn a new language, one of the big problems that I had faced with
was the lack of motivation and support which had caused me to cease my study. Another point to consider
is, teachers have more knowledge about the subject that I want to study and can share them with their
students. My little sister's experience demonstrates that this is true. When she started to study about Art, I
advised her to learn by a tutor. Her educator suggests some books for beginning. But after a while I could
see that she used some techniques in her paints that was not been in her book. When I asked her about
them she told me that her educator had taught her based on his experiences. Knowledge and experience
are both noteworthy which I can learn them from my teachers who excel in study and nurture their
students by motivated them to hard work.