In the past, young people depended too much on their parents to make decisions for them; today young people are better able to make decisions about their own lives.

This is one of the controversial issues among people that the result of that can determine young people's destiny. I completely agree that nowadays young people can make a decision better in comparison with the past.

First, today young people are educated and now more than the past young people. Nowadays, people face with the huge advancement and improvement of new technologies such as smart phone, computer, and the others. These new inventions prepare an appropriate situation for young people to learn a vital and useful information. This information helps the young people to make a decision careful and make correct decisions. However, in the past, young people just learn from their parents since they depend on their parents to make a decision.

Second, young people now have a different view about life. In the past, people used to live with each other and confer about small details. In contrast, now, young people want to be independent and live alone. Living lonely is a great opportunity for young people face life's difficulties. So, they can experience about varIous issueS which assists them to distinguish between correct and wrong. And we see how nowadays youth people are successful and prosperous in their education and job.

On the other hand, some people believe that the young people are not able to make a decision alone both in the past and now. They think parents must always give some suggestions and guidances to the young people to remove difficulties from their lives. They declare that parents can help them to save their time and money with their consideration. For example, when the young people want to choose a new job, parents should help them to know everything about that job to avoid them from wasting their time and money. However, I still assert that young people have this ability to make a decision better. Maybe, there are some advantages for young people that their parents help them to decide about their lives, but I also think it is completely false. In fact, nowadays young people before deciding about their lives consider all aspect of their decision.

In conclusion, today young people live individually, and they are prosperous in their lives. Now young people have beneficial experiences and information that support them to make a correct and the best decision independently.