At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.

Activities that universities consider for the students have an important role in their education and life. I mean these activities can have positive or negative consequence in their future life. I agree with this idea that sports and social activities are as important as the libraries and classes and should obtain equal financial supports. Here you can see my reasons.

First of all, it can help students make new friends. In all of the universities, there are a lot of people who become from another countries, cities and they do not have any friend. Also, some students have not this chance to make a friend in classes and libraries. This sports and social activities would be a great opportunity for those students, to find a new friend. In addition, they have a common idea about sports and social activities which can make their friendship so closer.

Psychology factor is another noticeable reason. Nowadays, students experience a huge improvement and progress in a different field of science and engineering such as physics, chemistry and electronics. In this progressive worlds, the main duty of the students is study hard enough to keep the pace with new inventions and discoveries which prepare them for future career and responsibilities. Most of the students are so sensitive and will feel stressed and pressured because of their assignments and math problems. So, the sports and social activities would be a great idea for the students to have some enjoyable time and play with their other students. It helps them to keep away the tension and as a result, have a healthy mind.

On the other hand, some people think that financial supports must just consider for libraries and classes. Mostly, it persuades parents and children to sign up at this university. Actually, the main factor that makes the universities the best in comparison with other universities is its equipment in the libraries and the quality of the classes. So, it is reasonable that university just spends its money for libraries and classes. However, I do not agree with this idea. According to the research that was carried out by the University of Calgary, nowadays, most of the students are interested in sports and social activities. They consider it as important as classes and library. Hence, it is sensible that university spends money for both of them equally.

In conclusion, there a lot of reason to prove my claim that the social and sports activities are as significant as classes and library.