Some parents offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school. Do you think this is a good idea?

In my opinion, giving money in the form of the gift for children’s good performance in school is a perfect idea. Here you can see my reasons about this claim.

Firstly, parents teach them if they study well, they will earn money. One of the parents’ concern about their children is their future job. They know if their children have an appropriate education, they will find a favorite job by. So, they try to help them to understand the importance of money and education at the same time by several methods. One of the best styles is giving money for their high mark. Actually, children recognize this fact when they utilize most of their time for learning, they will earn more money.

Second, parents will have responsible children. One of the parents’ most important wishes is having a child who knows how to manage their lives in a correct way. So, some parents disagree to make a very comfortable life for their children because this manner makes them lazy and unresponsive. So, some of them want from their children to work in the summer to gather money for their requirements, and the others, like to our topic, try to show them if they act like responsible persons who know their duty in this age is studying well they can receive money, not by having enjoyable activities with their friends. This manner conducts them to pay attention to their lives and be accountable for their lives.

Finally, rewarding money to the children gives them the sense of authority, and adult. Todays, children’s request completely changes. They always want money from their parents to buy several things such as computer, bicycle, play station, and the others, but they have to buy their favorite thing according to their parents’ idea that sometimes unpleasant for them. In fact, when parents donate money to them, let them purchase what they want. Also, show them this fact, if they act like adult persons who do their assignment on time, parents will behave with them like adult people.

In conclusion, the advantages of this style of donating overwhelm to its disadvantages that prove my claim is true. In fact, parents with this method provide a suitable situation for their children to be responsible, understand the importance of money and studying, and feel have this chance to buy what they want.