tpo 33

When teachers assign projects on which students must work together, the students learn much more effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects.

One of the most important duties of the teachers is preparing suitable situations for students to learn the lessons well and deeply. I completely agree that doing projects with other students is an appropriate method for students to learn more.

First, students can enlarge their knowledge. Nowadays, by emerging the new invention such as the internet, students can learn vital information and skills. So, each student has knowledge about different field of sience and technology. And, when students want to do projects with each other, they can share their information with others. Hence, all of the students can obtain useful information about their subject. But, if they want to learn all of that information or skills, they should spend a lot of time, and maybe they do not learn as much as they learn from their friends.

Second, avoiding from mental disaster is another noticeable reason. Todays, most of the students spend most of their time for studying and passing several classes. So, they suffer a lot of strees and pressures. In this situation, being with other students is a great opportunity for all of them because they can speak with other students about their difficulties. Therefore, they can remove the stress and pressure from themselves and will have a helthy mind. Having the helthy mind helps them to learn more. However, if they do the roject alone, they endure extra stress which brings them other mental disaster such as headache or heart diseases.

On the other hand, some people think that students can learn more when they do project lonely. Mostly, they become responsible. Doing the assignment is a great occasion for the students to learn how to do their duty on time and well. However, I still assret that doing project with others is better. When they are being one member of the group, they know the meaning of teamworks, and responsibility. According to the reasearch which has done on MIT University, the 60 percent of the students which have cooperation with others are more responsible and sociable person in comaparison with the students who do the project by themselves.

In conclusion, the advantages of having cooperation with other students prove that it is perfect method of teaching students. Extendig knowledge and gaining a helthy mind are the two benefit of doing project