It is better for children to choose jobs that is similar to their parents’ jobs than to choose jobs that are very different from their parents’ job.

371

Selecting a job can be one of the most difficult issues for all people. In my opinion, it is a good idea that children select a job that is similar to their parents' job. Here you can see my reasons.

First, children have more opportunity to save their time. Nowadays, because of the economic criticism, finding and establishing a job is a risky choice. And the safe action is gathering sufficient information to increase the possibility of becoming successful in their job \. Collecting information can be done by internet or interviewing by a people who have a same job, but it takes a lot of time and sometimes people do not want to speak about their experiences. This is a negative aspect of individual researching for becoming a knowledgeable person in a specific job. However, they can eliminate this part by choosing a job that are more similar to their parents’s job to utilise from their information without spending their time. They can use from their time for doing other vital activities to extend their job.

Second, avoiding from mental disorders is another remarkable reason. Some times people face difficulties in their job that are hard for them to understand and solve them. Most of the time their education and there is not sufficient, and they need extra skills in other fields. They must spend a great amount of energy and suffer hardship conditions. Eventually, they might solve them, but they become exhausted which gradually makes them a disappointed or nervous person. When they elect a job which which is almost related to their parents’d job, they can want from parents to guide them to pass their problems.

Third, a similar job can strengthen the relationship between parents and children. By emerging modern technologies such as internet, people spend most of their time for learning or finding new friends. This situation causes a gap between family members. In fact, they should detect a way to spend their time with parents. When their job has adequate similarity, they spend most of their time with them because they must speak about issues that related to the job. Maybe, they spend a bit of their time about other issues; for example, speaking about different kinds of their families’ problems. This circumstance increases the relationship between family members.

In conclusion, saveing time, preventing from mental disorders, and improving child relationship with their parents are there advantages that can, convince people to elect a task which has similarity with their parents’ job.