People are easier to get educated today than in the past.

As we all know that our society advances rapidly today, and society develops well with more educated people, I agree with the statement that people are easier to get educated today than in the past. My reasons developed based on my observation in daily life are as following.

First of all, people are easier to get educated today because they have various accesses to the education. To be more specific, young people use the internet to gain knowledge. Moreover, children go to library to read books. Even adults learn new information from hundreds of TV programs. However, in the past, there was no computer and the internet. Few libraries were available and books inside the libraries were fewer. Besides, TV was not common either and only three TV channels existed. That is, nowadays because we own a wide range of accesses, people get education easier.

Secondly, getting educated today is not expensive as it used to be, so people get education easier now. For instance, we have free access like the internet and public library. Furthermore, public school charges less than 10,000 NTD for a year. Our government even provides the kids from poor family with free education including schooling, books, and after school programs. Nevertheless, education costed a fortune so it belonged to noble people thirty years ago. In addition, libraries were scarce and used membership charging a lot of money at the time. Obviously, since acquiring education is cheap today, it is easier for people to have education now.

Last but not least, modern people are easier to be educated because people put more emphasis on education now. Everyone cares about education, from our parents to the government. Take the book store as an example, there are areas showing books teach adults how to educate their kids, or showing interesting teaching materials. In the meantime, we always see slogans set up by the government with the education words. For example, boards in the park teaching us to learn about the plants, animals and the environment. On the contrary, people cared more about industrialization and making money decades ago, making the education not in their priority. Apparently, getting education is easier today because we care.

In sum, I believe people get educated easier today because we have various resources, which cost not much money, to get educated. Plus, our society emphasizes the importance of education.