People attend college or university for many different reasons (for example, new experiences, career preparation, increased knowledge). Why do you think people attend college or university? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Why do many people attend college or university in contemporary? Some believe that they are driven by the desire to acquire new knowledge, while other might think that they want to gain more experience. In my opinion, however, I believe that people attend college in order to ensure their future careers. I would illustrate the reasons in the following passages.

First of all, the learning experience is very important when applying jobs. Almost all of the employers would select their employees based on their learning experience and degree level. In this highly competitive world, it is hard to find an ideal, high-income job without bachelor degree. Thus many people would positively seek to enter the college to make sure they would have a great future career.

In addition, the friends people made in college and university are also critical to their future. If you own a company, they might become your partners or customers after entering the market. If you want to be a normal employee, they might give you some useful information and help you to find a job. For instance, my uncle owns a big company which product the electronic devices. Most of his coworkers are his classmate in his university. The university gives people a chance to collaborate with others who have the same major and common interest.

Finally, the most important reason is that college could enrich people’s knowledge and broaden their horizons, thus they would have more opportunity to make innovation and become successful. For example, Martin Zuckerburg found the inspiration of developing social network in his university. The energetic environment and the solid knowledge it provides give people boundless energy to make innovation and progression.

In a nut shell, I believe that people attend to university is due to they went to ensure their future career. The university and college gives people a chance to meet others, and certificate their learning experience, and give them a lot of knowledge. All of them are benifitial to their future career.