People attend college or university for many different reasons (for example, new experiences, career preparation, increased knowledge). Why do you think people attend college or university? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There are numerous reasons why students attend college or university. As far as I am concerned, nurturing knowledge and building up a bright future are two main reasons behind this. I feel this way for two main reasons which I will explore in the ensuing paragraph with some conspicuous examples.

First of all, attending university or college helps in furthering our knowledge which is the most important to get a well-paid job. In this competitive world, companies are becoming very intricated and they want their employee to be competent, knowledgeable and intelligent. Pursuing a higher degree in college or university enables students to delve deeper into the subject which enhances their theoretical knowledge and practical skills as well. These skills and knowledge make them proficient for which they can get an extra edge over others applying for the same job. Therefore, a degree in college is undeniably indispensable in securing a well-paid job and provide you with financial security.

Secondly, universities and colleges often organize seminar programs where people all over the world participate and share their groundbreaking work or experiences. This kind of international seminar is efficient to make a connection with people all around the world. Furthermore, this seminar allows us to exchange our idea with them which is really absorbing and a viable pathway to hone our skills. Sometimes, students interact with them and express their willingness to join that particular company for internships. My own experience is a good example. Each year our university organize an international seminar where professors and veteran lecturers come from different countries. This year I attended this seminar and approached a professor with my research proposal. He was very impressed and showed his interest to work with me after my completion of a bachelor degree. I had been looking for a long time to work with him and this seminar provided that opportunity which was really rewarding for me.

In conclusion, attending college and university give students an incredible ambiance where you can unleash your thoughts, creativity and hone your knowledge. Therefore, it makes you more efficient to build up your career which you dreamt about.