People attend college or university for many different reasons.Why do you think people attend college or university?

Recently, in Mongolia, the eighty-percent of students who have graduated their highschool always attending to the universities.Because college can be a second home to students as well as the place that prepare us in our future career and occupation.Personally, I think that people who are willing to study in univerities have a plenty of reasons to attend.For example, socializing with others, preparing for their career, and developing their personal talents.

First of all, in my point of view most of the students need to have an ability to socialize with others at ease. Recently, the communication is the main factor to catch a good job position. Therefore, the university provides us with the opportunities to communicate with others.For example, I have a freshman friend, who just stepped into her first course of college. She said although she felt inhabited initially, with the help of volunteer work which always created from the university officials, finally she managed to introduce herself to other students.Therefore, as you can see, college will always be there for you if you have a problem with socializing.

Also, considering the colleges' purpose, I find it has a goal to prepare students for their future career. The university will open a new door to students. Most of the freshman's have never felt about an institute's life. Therefore, they will find it interesting. Besides that, if students do not have a future goal or something like that, institutions will help them to find their real dream depending upon their interests. For instance: my mother once said me that she hasn't had a dream when she was stepping into her freshman class. However, with the help of her english teacher he found her eventual dream. Thus, I knew that the university is a place to prepare students for their future.

Finally, institutions will help to their students to develop their special talents which has not been discovered depending on their habitat or interests. Universities has a plenty of courses to learn some new things. For example: the guitar class, piano class, or even can be a basketball lessons. As for me, I learnt from the university how to play a chess. Although some people says that chess is just a boring intellectual game, I found it very interesting. Hence, with the help of chess my mind has expanded and I have learned how to think outside the box.

All in all, people attending to college or universities for many reasons that I have mentioned above. As you can see, institution is the place where we can communicate with each other, prepare for our future career and proffesions, also it is a place we can truly understand our real talents which has not been discovered.