In the past people liked to store knowledge in books. However, in the present, we prefer to store knowledge in the internet. Do you think advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent decades, the usage of internet has been flourishing so much that people initiated to save knowledge in the internet, however, it has a certain drawbacks too. This essay will examine the advantages and disadvantages of tourism and provide a logical conclusion.

The two main advantages of storing information in the internet is its convenience to save vast amount of information and with the help of immediate pace of internet data will spread faster than the book throughout the world. Firstly, internet is the limitless accumulation of data from the variety of resources. On the other hand, book is limited by its page quantity, therefore, solely given information should be kept in books. Secondly, for the flow of time the quantity of people who enjoy reading a book has been decreasing considerably. In other words, since the invention of websites, which were established for people's enjoyment, people has been moderately addicting to the google, youtube and other websites. Based upon this demographic trend, the most efficient method to spread the information throughout the world is storing the data in the internet.

However, internet stored information has some drawbacks that should be mentioned, like the occasional demolition of folder, and the invasion of cyber crime. Firstly, the issue whether the information that kept in the internet is durable or not, should be concerned in this case. In other words, one might delete the wrong file instead of document that must be deleted. As a consequence, it brings a considerable amount of regret towards the deleted file. In addition, if the personal information such as, bank accounts have been stored in the internet, it will attract criminals and perhaps you will encounter with cyber crime. Nonetheless, all these problems will just depend upon the individual and his/her responsibility towards internet.

By way of conclusion, albeit storing data in the internet is beneficial overall, it may have some particular disadvantages as I mentioned earlier. The flourish of internet internet storing method has been taking the place in many corners of the world. Therefore, the debate has been yielded by many people whether it is advantageous or not. In my opinion, I strongly support the perspective that the advantages outweigh its disadvantages.