Competitiveness is a skill that is required in order to succeed. How does competitiveness affect the individual? Is it positive or negative?

Competitiveness is a skill that illustrate one's tenacity to what they want. Nowadays, under the impact of many factors such as, over population as well as peers who walk ahead of, establish a strong competitiveness skill to people. Glanced at the strong resilience of people, it i concluded that competitiveness influence to mankind negatively in many ways.

First of all, probably, over tenacity leads to conflict with your friends. Suppose that you compete with your best friend, and both of you will try to win despite friendship. However, you have to comprehend that close relationship is worth more than your win. Winning in competition is just a temporary thing, while, your beloved friend will stay with you for the rest of your life.

More importantly, negative impact of competitiveness is being unfold on friends and families of person. Hard working students, or workers perhaps ignore their beloved ones in order to succeed. Whereas, people who had not put all of their effort to sole on study or work, will have a time to observe the real life meaning and spend his/her valuable time with loved ones. Once Jack Ma, CEO of Alibaba company, said that students who were average in studying had a time to observe other things than studying and in future they will succeed without a doubt. Moreover, the one who is special to you may have a serious disorder, or perhaps pass away suddenly due to many factors and that is the spectacular example of not devoting more time with your friends or family. As a consequence, you will end up regretting for your action.

By way of conclusion, some may argue that competitiveness is only way to survive and succeed in modern world, in my view, however, it have a cross impact in human being from many perspectives. People may lose their valuable time by chasing to successful life and ignore their family and friends, as well as over resilience create a break between best friends. Whereas, if you balance your daily working time and time that you have to spend in family, you do not have to be over competitive in order to succeed.