Schools are spending more time teaching traditional subjects such as history. Some people think they should rather spend more time in teaching skills that can help students find a job. What extend do you agree/disagree?

Admittedly, school is the place where children obtain a rudimentary knowledge, and be sophisticated one, precede we step into the life. It aims to prepare potential cadres who are advantageous to the future development of their country, thus, school constitutes the convenient place for the students to educate at ease. Obviously, it has been a controversial topic whether the children should learn conventional topics such as history or they should be taught the skills that beneficial for students to find an occupation. From my own perspective, for several reasons I think schools should spend more time teaching traditional lessons rather than teaching skills that can help students find a job.

On the one hand, conventional subjects such as history and biology will lay foundation of a tertiary education. One particularly salient example is the major of doctor. Since, being a doctor require a lot of knowledge of science branch, students should learn a lessons that have relied n science. Thus students will learn a biology subject, which explore about the anotomy and the ecological circulation. Furthermore, there are professions that are under the criteria of science based lessons.

On the other hand, there are many university alumni have been graduating. However, would there be an occupation position that permit them to work as their major? Hence, one should be unique from others to be a chosen one. Where to derive that unique skill? This question has been the absolutely pivotal question among the job seekers. Since, the time they get a tertiary education occurs right before the job search, universities should teach their attendees a skills which can distinguish their students from others, or they can help them to develop their undiscovered talent.

By way of conclusion, there are many debates whether schools should spend more time in teaching conventional lessons or not. It may seem insurmountable, I am convinced that if they allocate the solution I have mentioned above it is apparently possible.