Competitiveness is a skill that is required in modern society in order to succeed. How does competitiveness affect the individual? Is it positive or negative?

Competitiveness is a skill that illustrate tenacity what people want. Nowadays, strong skill of competitiveness has been settling in people. Glanced at the strong resilience of people, conclusion indicates that competitiveness influence to mankind negatively in many ways.

First of all, over tenacity leads to conflict of friends, perhaps. If you compete with your best friend, both of you will try to win despite the friendship. However, you have to comprehend that close relationship is worth more than your win. In China, for example, due to over population students tend to prefer not to build a friendship during their school life time and get over competitive to get an invitation from universities since colleges will initiate only top rated students. Furthermore, victory of competition is just a temporary thing, while, your beloved friend will stay with you for the rest of your life.

Secondly, negative impact of competitiveness is being unfold on friends and families of person. Hard working students, or workers perhaps ignore their beloved ones in order to succeed. Nonetheless, people who had not put so much effort that create concentration in sole on study or work, will have a time to observe the real life meaning and spend his/her valuable time with loved ones. For instance, Jack Ma, CEO of Alibaba company, said that students who got an average grade during school times had a time to observe other things than studying, in future they will succeed without a doubt. Moreover, the one who is special to you will may have a serious disorder, or perhaps pass away suddenly due to many factors, that is the spectacular example of not devoting more time with your beloved ones. You will end up regretting for wrong action, as a consequence.

By way of conclusion, some may argue that competitiveness is only way to survive and succeed in modern world, in my view, however, it have a cross impact in human being from many perspectives. People may lose their valuable time by chasing to successful life and ignore their family and friends, as well as over resilience create a break between best friends. Whereas, if you balance your daily working time and time that you have to spend in family, you do not have to be over competitive in order to succeed.