Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, most of the universities are turning liberal art programs, giving the opportunity to develop students themselves by choosing their own interests. For me, I would like to agree with this statement of the topic because of some reasons.

The first reason of all is the students should study for real life, that obtaining both of academic knowledge and out of school skills. For instance, supporting sports or social activities develop the students' health, communication skills, teamworking, and life science knowledge. For giving these various qualifications to students, universities have to fund equally to the social activities and classes. On the other hand, receiving financial will make students comfortable to study and their active life.

The second reason is students are taking their interest on their matter of subjects while supporting their self-development. Receiving the financial support equally is giving to the opportunity to make more funnier to the campus life. People will meet each other with same interests or purposes is motivating themselves, and influenced each other more efficiently. For me, I always wish my university would have giving the financial support to both equal because I always used to look for out of class activities to attend such as soccer, musical instrument lessons, or swimming.

The last reason of it is the financial support meaning the developing the building of activity halls and libraries. The goal of the university is graduating academical students and improving the rank of themselves in international rankings. While this environmental improvement, students are taking various advantages of this change due to their spending free time will get more efficient.

For these reasons, I would like to agree with this statement of the topic. Receiving financial support on colleges sports and social activity is important for students by health, self-development, meeting the same interested friends, and the campus's environment.