People behave differently when they wear different clothes. Do you agree that different clothes influence the way people behave? Use specific examples to support your opinion.

Today, textile industry has come far and evolved so mush that there are a plethora of choices to choose from. People wear all kinds of clothes from casual to traditional to formal. It is natural to question, if by wearing different clothes, we behave differently. I belive that clothes do not influence the way people behave.

People wear their dresses for a long time, but they they cannot hide their true behavior for long durations.

If a model wears her uncomfotable dress for a long time, she would show some disappointment after a while. She can not always be graceful and elegant at all times. An employee dressed in his formals, is not serious for the entire woring day. He has good times with his colleagues in the office where he is not being formal. If you wear a suit for a bussiness meeting, then you are authoritative during the conference but when you are outside and meet a dear old friend, you are likely to extend a warm welcoming hug. This proves that though we may put up a facade when we dress a certain way, it is unlikely to endure for a long time.

It is not the case that all people who dress well are well behaved where as others are not.

There are many charlatans who disguise as a bussinessman and dupe people of there money. Their suits donot influence them to be responsible. There have been cases of fraudsters wearing lab coats to give the impression of a doctor, and give fake medicines to ill patients. Their lab coats donot make them sympathetic for the patients as a doctor is. On the other hand people who do not give much importance to clothes and grab the first thing from their wardrobe, are sometimes the most altruistic, intelligent, and confident. Their behavior is exemplary as they contribute to the betterment of out society. Monks who were clumsy clothes, disheveled scientist who are so engrossed in their work that they donot care about their dress and entrepreneurs who are more excited to present new ideas than their personality are exmaples of such people.

Thus I believe that clothes do not influence the way one behaves. People cannot stray from their true self for a long time. We all would like to befriend people who are not pretentious, and do give so much importance to clothes so as to change their behavior with it.