People behave differently when they wear different clothes. Do you agree that different clothes influence the way people behave? Use specific examples to support your opinion.

Today, textile industry has come far and evolved so mush that there are a plethora of choices to choose from. People wear all kinds of clothes from casual to traditional to formal. It is natural to question, if by wearing different clothes, we behave differently. I belive that clothes do not influence the way people behave.

Firstly, it is difficult to put up a pretence for a long time and under all circumstances. A police or a soldier in his uniform is suppose to be belligerent. Many times we have seen the acts of kindness by soldiers, who are away from their families and homes for long durations, when they have been captured in a photograph playing with puppies and kittens. People in police who have a soft corner for kids, cannot keep up a facade when they meet a child who looks at them with expectation of kindness. On the other hand the judge should be impartial in delivering justice, but can he keep up his behavior when his own son is inculpated? His clothes do not influence his love for his son. Thus when faced with certain circumstances, the innate nature of a person comes to surface. Police officers cannot put on the same behavior for each of the long hours they work.

Secondly, the society does not expect you to change your behavior when you adorn different clothes. People expect their friends to be who they are no matter what they wear. Infact, if someone dresses up neatly, and changes their behavior, it is sure to raise some eyebrows. An actress friend of mine, gets to wear the most fashionable clothes. However, this has not affected her personality in any way. She is still humble, ebullient and even clumsy at times, and this shows whenever she attends a talk show. In contrast, the model who I work with is stylish even is simple clothes. She maintains her posture and style in any clothes she wears. She carries her self with grace at all places she goes. Thus her clothes do not influence her idiosyncrasies in many ways. If my actress friend was not her usual self, if she pretende to be haughty and arrogant, many people close to her, who know her well, will not appretiate this. After all who likes a poseur.

Thus I believe that clothes do not influence the way one behaves. People cannot stray from their true self for a long time. We all would like to befriend people who are not pretentious, and do give so much importance to clothes so as to change their behavior with it.