People behave differently when they wear different clothes. Do you agree that different clothes influence the way people behave?

The way and style that people wear their clothes is one of the important things that show characteristics of them. It is possible that some people behave differently when they use different clothes, but also you can see a person in different clothes without any changing in his/her behavior. In my view, clothes have influence on behavior of people for two important reasons.

The main reason is that people look different when they change their clothes. When you put on different clothes, you think that people watch you differently, and so you change your behavior. My brother’s experience is a compelling example of this. He took a trip last year to Turkey for fun but he had forgotten picking comfortable clothes to wear during his trip. So he had to wear suit that he had worn. He says that during a week that he was in Istanbul he wasn’t comfortable with his suit and he didn’t have fun because he thought that people was watching him as a business man not a tourist and so he conformed his behavior. As you can see, others opinion about our clothes has effect on us and because of that we use different clothes and behave differently.

Another reason is that you wear clothes based on work that you do. People wear different clothes when they are in different situations. For example when you want go to a gym, you wear sport clothes and when you work in an office or you are in a meeting, your suit is mandatory. I remember that when I was working for an export/import company, I attended a formal meeting that all men were in suit except one of them which had worn casual clothes. I remember that during the meeting he was uncomfortable and in stress because he was distinguished in meeting room. This example shows that we have to wear suitable clothes for different situations.

In conclusion, even though some people think that kind of clothing doesn’t influence the behavior of them, I strongly oppose this idea because people look you differently when you wear different clothes and also you have to wear suitable clothes based on your working condition. Finally, I can say that we have to be meticulous about our clothes because It has influence on our confidence and can change the attitude of people to you.