People benefit more from traveling in their own country than from traveling to foreign countries

As far as I am concerned, there are more benefits for people to travel in their own country because it is more convenient and its expenses are lower. In the following paragraphs, I will pinpoint my case.

The first reason worth mentioning is that it is more comfortable and easy for people to travel in their own country. Each country has a unique and official language that most people use. As a result, people that live in a country can communicate and interact without any difficulty. It is plausible that different languages are used in a country, but residents can understand and speak the official language. However, traveling abroad is more complex and complicated since travelers are obliged to learn or even understand the language of that country a little bit, and because of it, communication will become arduous for people. For instance, my friend went on travel domestically and since the language of that place was his native language, he learned about their culture and customs. But his latest experience on the trip to France was arduous for him. Although he had a basic knowledge of the English language, most people speak French, and he could not socialize with other people, which made him miserable.

A further more subtle point is that it does not require a lot of money and it's cheaper. In recent years, since oil price has increased, tickets for airplanes have become very expensive, which many people cannot afford. Also, our country's currency has lesser value in comparison to other countries which makes the option of traveling abroad impossible. Nevertheless, traveling inside our country does not need a lot of money, and if people could not buy a ticket for an airplane, they could use their car or even rent a vehicle. In this way, travelers could decline their expenses and save their money for better costs such as interesting activities or buying gifts. Moreover, Most people enjoy driving a car in comparison to using fast transportation systems such as airplanes or trains. They could enjoy the environment, take a break whenever they wanted, or even visit beautiful places they encountered along the way. For these kinds of people, the duration of airplane travel is extremely tiresome and they get bored quickly, cannot enjoy the trip, and consider it a waste of time.

To make a long story short, based on the arguments mentioned above, there are more advantages for people to travel inside their own country due to ease in traveling inside the country and lower cost and expenses.