People learn things better from those at their own level- such as fellow students or co workers- than from those at a higher level, such as teachers or supervisors.

Nowadays, it is commonly accepted that people learn things better from those who are at their own level than from their teachers or supervisors. Contrary to this popular beliefs there are still those who argue that teachers and supervisors have lots of experience on teaching or advising people. Therefore, they are able to solve problems very sooner than people at the same level. However, I, to a great extent, agree with this idea that people learn things from their co-worker or classroom mat have several advantages over when people learn things directly from their supervisors or teachers.

First and foremost, people who are in the same position are more familiar with other people ideas, envision and understands. When people collaborate for a long time this familiarity with character and level of people information is helpful to transmit knowledge easier by them than through the supervisor. For example, last year I and my colleague worked on the same project, she was from a foreign country and had not very good ability in the Persian language. She always had difficulty to speak with our supervisor, nonetheless, because we worked together for a long time I had a clear view about her idea and intention it made me able to help her in the relationship with the professor.

Another significant fact that should be taken into consideration is that students spend more time sharing opinions and points of view with one other and discuss each issue. Inversely, often teachers have not enough time to discuss each little question or subject that raises by students because of limitation in classroom hours. Additionally, sometimes students embarrassed to explain their question because they are worried other students kidding them.

Finally, yet importantly, it is true that teachers have more information on different subjects and experience in teaching but what is the benefits of learning materials directly from teachers. It is substantiated that when students do research to find the answers, they learn more than when taking the solution directly from the teacher. Moreover, cooperation around an assignment encourages creativity and self-confidence in children.

On the basis of reasons that mentioned above, I convinced that people learn things more effectively from those at their own level than from those at a higher level. Because people have similar mind and view, and the co-workers are able to spend more time to teach one other and because this way improves creativity on people and encourages them to learn more.