People learn things better from those at their own level than from those at a higher level

I disagree. I think that people learn better from their teachers or supervisors than from their fellow students or co-workers.

Some people argue that people learn more from their fellows and co-workers as they seem to be more comfortable with their own level and learn more eagerly. However, i strongly disagree with these people and believe that they learn better from their teachers and the supervisors. I will support my viewpoint with two reasons.

Firstly, the higher level people greater experience than the people of our own level. From their experience, we can deal with the problems easily and sort them out. For example, when i was in high school, i used to have a lot of confusions in solving the physics problems. So, i used to consult my physics teacher and he used to clear out my ever confusion so easily. Actually, I used to consult with my friends at first and i understood just the fraction of solution. This used to create a lot of problems for me in solving other related problems. So, i used to consult with my teacher as they knew better at what point student would be confused and have trouble in understanding and how to clear out them about it. In such a way, we tend to learn better.

Secondly, there won't be the feeling of competition or jealousy when people learn from their teachers. Because of that, all the students get chance to learn from the teachers equally without being biased. For example, during my college time, we had to work on certain project. There used to be a lot of other students working on the same project and whenever we used to ask them question about the project, they used to provide us with falsified information due to the feeling of competition and may be because of jealousy what if their project will be better than ours. And as we can see, there was no enviroment of learning things better with our own level.So, we ought to learn better from our supervisors and teachers.

To conclude, the issue of whether people learn better from their own level than from those at higher level like teacher is complex. Some might say that they might get chance to explore more when they learn from their own level but i still contend that we learn better from our teachers and supervisors. They provide insight in dealing with the problems that come our way not just the academic.