People now are better at protecting the environment than people in the past.

People often process different perspectives about whether people now are better at protecting the environment that people in the past. Based on my personal experience and observation of the life. I strongly agree that people now are better at protecting the environment.

First of all, nowadays people care much about the future, and protecting the environment can ensure people have enough natural resource to use in the future. For example, today almost everyone knows that the natural resource, like fossil oil, is limited. In fact, people use fossil oil every day in many aspects, such as using fossil oil to be the energy for cars or material for plastic products. As a result, people come up with some environmental protection policies to prevent from overusing fossil oil. By doing so, people can ensure they will have fossil oil to use for more than thirty years.

Secondly, today people put more emphasis on the health and protecting the environment can help people to be healthier. For example, the severe air pollution in China gave people' health extremely negative effect from twenty years ago. In fact, the Chinese government established the strict rule to forbid the factories from producing toxic pollution gas three years ago. (2)After the rule announced, the research found that people' health conditions got the improvement because the air pollution was not as serious as in the past. (3) Actually, people did not think about how air pollution would affect their health twenty years ago. Hence, they did not take any action to control the air pollution at that time.

Last but not least, people now are concerned about the quality of life, and protecting the environment can provide people with the good quality of life. For example, people usually enjoy getting close to the nature on weekends. (1) Actually, getting close to nature can help people release the stress in their daily life. Taiwanese government set up eight national parks to protect the environment, the environment in the park is well-protected, and the parks are free to open to all citizens. As a result, people can enjoy the weekends by going to National parks.

In conclusion, I maintain that people now are better at protecting the environment than people in the past. After all, nowadays people really care much about the future, the health and the quality of life.