People remember special gifts or presents that they have received. Why? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is critically vital that receiving gifts or presents is extremely exciting for everyone. In my opinion, I am keen that people will not forget the objects which were unusual from their relatives, friends, and loved ones. I feel this way for three reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, it is noticeable that people are liable to remember those gifts which are precious and might be unaffordable for themselves. Consequently, when they receive presents they will be so surprised and delighted that they will never forget them for the rest of their lives. For instance, I always dreamt of owning a sports bicycle when I was a child, and my uncle directly bought it for me as a birthday gift, which was the happiest moment in my life.

In addition, there is no doubt that people will remember particular presents that they accept from someone close to them or people who mean something unusual to them. Each gift given to people is precious for people of all countries and nationalities. Though they were not expensive, their spirits obtained inside were valued more than the price for people. By way of illustration, as I left my family alone to study in a foreign country, I always use their gift anywhere and whenever I go when I miss them.

Last on the contrary not least, there is no denying that the items people receive will be unforgettable if they are full of meaning. Luxurious gifts might not remain in our minds and might faint in a short period, by contrast, the significance the worthless object possesses is enough for it to be immortal. To cite an instance, I once received a pen from my high school principal, though the item is liable to be found in every stationery shop, the memory of my high school life contained in it makes it unforgettable.

In conclusion, I feel that everyone gives gifts of the love which they have for ones. Consequently, all of us shall respect every item that we receive from others no matter whether it is a luxurious one or not.