The twentieth century saw great change. In your opinion, what is one change that should be remembered about the twentieth century? Use specific reasons and details to explain your choice.

It is critically vital that the twentieth century was the period of revolutions. In my opinion, the most significant invention that provoked the most significant improvement from the last century was the computer. I feel this way for three reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, it is noticeable that the computer system allows the data to process at high speed is the most vital feature. Consequently, technology, communication, and science, among others areas, could be advanced and accelerated in a way never seen previously. For instance, the achievement of the moon mission attributed to the innovation of calculation of the computer system, which provoked the most memorable adjustment in the twentieth century.

In addition to the above idea, there is no doubt that the other consequence of computers was the way they improve communication owing to the speed of the information and data transmitted, allowing the world to create globalization. People demanded to spend time and risked their lives from those unknown factors occurring during the trip while delivering the letters in the past. By way of illustration, as we can send an email or text message, our relatives and friends can receive them in seconds.

Last on the contrary not least, there is no denying that computers have become part of our everyday life. In the last century, machines were huge, expensive, and noisy machines. Consequently, only a few companies could afford to buy and maintain a computer. Computers are thin, affordable, and silent devices accessible for numerous people nowadays. To cite an instance, computers have played a vital role in our education. Every elementary school has a computer lab and libraries contain electronic devices, which support the idea that computers are the reason for the most critical adjustment in our history.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that computers have become part of our life, and they even affect the ones who never own them directly or indirectly. Moreover, they are the most memorable invention that provoked the most dramatic shift in the twentieth century.