TOEFL IND writing 185-139 What do you consider to be the most important room in a house? Why is this room more important to you than any other room? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

It is critically vital that every house of the family has a most essential room for the people who live there, which varies from person to person. In my opinion, I consider that the dining room is the most critical space for my family. I feel this way for three reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, it is noticeable that the culture of the country that people lived in emphasizes the union of the family, which means that families are the most vital element that constructs a country. Relatives often travel back to their hometown and gather together during special holidays, and if there is any emergency, relatives will assemble and overcome the hardships together. For instance, the land of our ancestors is the origin of the family, yet anyone who invades the place, people in the family will protect it together.

In addition, there is no doubt that the dining room is the space that connects the people in the families, and people can share their day during dinner when they get back from jobs or school. It is clear that people nowadays have less time to spend with their loved ones, yet devote themselves to their tasks from work and assignments from schools, yet leave less time for their relatives. By the way of illustration, after an exhausting day, it is such a relief while everyone sits behind the dining table and talks about their day.

Last on the contrary not least, there is no denying that the dining room is the strongest memory of the time we spend our lives with our parents, and we will never forget it no matter how long we have left our hometown. People must not forget where they belong, no matter how ugly their origin is because it is the region that contributes to the people we are. To cite an instance, while we miss our families, the memory of having dinner with our family will always be remembered.

In conclusion, I intensively believe that the dining room is the most essential room of the house attributed to its assistance in connecting the family members and the comfort from them while we miss our hometown.