What do you consider to be the most important room in a house? Why is this room more important to you than any other room? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

A house is a very important part of any person's life. A house provides shelter, which provides protection from varying external conditions. A house has many rooms: living room, dining room, study room, bedroom, toilet, etc. and what a person might consider to be most important room might differ across general population. In my view, my bedroom, which is combined with study, is the most important room in my entire house for two important reasons.

First, my bedroom is a place where I sleep and rest. Sleep is very important part of my schedule, as it is when I recover from daily stress and tireness. As sleep is very important part of my life, essentially the bedroom becomes a place which holds utmost importance than any other room in my house. In addition to that, being an ambivert, I need some lone-time after some intense socialization. In this room, I recover from any after-effects of socialization. Taking a recent example, on occassion of my grandmother's birthday, we hosted a big party and there were lots of guests coming to our house. After enjoying the party, I felt that I should be lonely for some time. I went to my bedroom, and spent rest of the time reading a book and listening to some music. This helped me find some comfort after the party. Therefore, I think my bedroom is the most important part of my house.

Second, my bedroom is also where I choose to study. I spend most part of my day studying in this room, ultimately, making it a place where I reside for maximum amount of time. This room has books on bookshelf, white tiles - where I can scribble and draw mindmaps, a table, and sufficient lighting. Due to lack of noise and availability of required things, this room helps me study with maximum concentration. For example, when I was preparing for my GRE examination, I never had any disturbances from guests visiting our place or had to leave the room frequently, because I didn't have required material. I would wake up in the morning, and after brief time invested in getting ready for the day, I would start studying, scribbling, and making notes in this room, contributing towards studying. If I needed some rest, I would take a nap and continue later. Absence of disturbances and availability of resources helped me stay productive. Hence, I think my bedroom, which is also my study room, is the most important part of my house.

In summary, bedroom is most important room in my entire house. This is a room where I sleep and study, spending maximum time of my day here. I think everyone should have such a room, where they can really concentrate on things they are working on.