Decisions can be made quickly, or they can be made after careful thought. Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The decisions that people make quickly are always wrong. Use reasons and specific examples to support your opinion.

Decisions are very important part of our lives, be it personal decisions or work-related decisions. They are integral part of any process, as availability of different choices elicits us to decide on which to choose. Decisions can be made quickly, or they can be made after careful thinking, and different people will have different opinions whether quick decisions are always wrong. In my view, I can't fully agree or disagree with the given statement for two important reasons.

First, we can't say that all the decisions taken quickly are wrong. There are different situations where quick decisions are better than deliberating and debating. In these times, taking any decision would be beneficial than investing time in judging different parameters and how they influence the outcome. For example, if an individual is hiking in a jungle. After a long hike, he rests on a rock to drink some water. He hears sound of grass rustling behind him. His instantaneous decision to run away from the source of sound might prove to be beneficial, if it is some carnivore that's walking through the grass. Even if there is no carnivore, his decision to run away is beneficial as there is no surety from the start, that it isn't a carnivore. Hence, this helps me form a judgement that not all decisions that people make quickly are wrong.

Second, decisions made in haste lacks information about the situation and can render them as wrong. Carefully thought decisions have more information regarding the situation. More information about a situation is beneficial in deciding what should we choose and how it benefits us. This factor makes careful decisions more correct, and quick decisions less correct. Taking an example from corporate sector, quick and hasty decisions can bring about collapse or loss of corporations. A coglomerate in India suffered a huge loss due to hasty decision by its new CEO. The company had a choice to either buy raw materials before or after the festival season. The CEO didn't consider all the possibilities and forced the company to buy raw materials before festival season. However, after festival season the price dropped because of excess availability. The company had to suffer loss as compared to their competitors. Decisions made in haste lack proper consideration and evaluation of the situation, increasing possibility of them being wrong. Hence, careful decisions are better than quick decisions, and quick decisions can be wrong most times.

In summary, full agreement on the statement can't be reached. As quick decisions can bring benefit and are correct in certain situations, they can also be wrong due to lack of information while making decisions. I would suggest that in time-constrained situations, quick decisions are better, but not in any other situations.