People should relax and have activities different from their work.

Nowadays, occupation is one of the most significant parts of people's lives and even their personality. While for some, their job is their major interest and hobby, I believe that individuals should take some distance from their work and take a breath in their free time to have some fun and physical activites.

To begin with, a healthy and successful life should have different aspects. There should be a balance between professional life, personal life, and family life; there should be a balance between these to have a beautiful life, similar to a triangle with three angles. If individuals just focus on their life without any room for hobbies and other activites, they might experience fatigue and burnout. Where as having intertainments and leisure time will hepl them to be more creative and productive in their jobs. These activities boot one's mood by releasing helpful hormons. My own experience in my first job is a compelling exaple to ellabrate this. Following my garduation, I started a job as an engineer in a top-tier company. I wanted to be perfect and grow in my career; therefore, I worked over time and even during weekends, but after six month I became tired and I got stucked. However, when I stopped working too much and taking some time to rest and working out, my performance improved.

Second, these extra activities are great opportinities to meet new people and expand our social network. Focusing on their jobs and hanging out with their coworkers, people would not be able to make friends out of their workplace. As a result they loose the chance to becom familiar with others' lives and their mindsets. Take the example of a data scientist, this person in the workplace merely interacts with other scientist and STEM people, working on data, graphs, and algorithm. Indeed, hanging out with other people working in othre sectors, say artists, will help broadening her horizon. She can go to an art gallery or a museum with her artist friends during weekend, experiencing a new atmosphere and learning about other disciplines. Such a person, would have an all-round personal development resulting in higher life satisfaction.

To conclude, it is necessary for people to take some time have fun in an environment irrelevant to their job to improve thier moods and having the opportinity to learn about others' perspectives.