People should take time to relax with hobbies or physical activities that very different from what they do at work.

Throughout history, people always should choose a career to do in professional life as a job. Based on their characteristics and emotions this job could be physical or mental, however, all the jobs are Repetitious. Nowadays jobs’ characteristics are more mental than physical. Some may hold the opinion than Taking leisure can be substituted by getting different from people’s work, but others have a negative attitude toward it. I personally support this statement based on two reasons which are presented below.

Without any shadow of doubt, the most important reason that comes to mind is different leisure make the brain work better. Neurons of the brain transform information better. Doing or learning new hobbies force the brain to make new nodes to contact other parts of their cerebral matter, thus the probability of some mental illnesses such as Parkinson and Alzheimer decreases. There is particular research which was done at the University of Tehran, Iran. In this research people attended in two groups, in first group participants should learn new physical activity and hobby, especially they should do they daily activities with their opposite hand and they could choose between hobbies they did not do in their daily life, but the second group just did hobbies and physical activities related to their work. Statistics of that empirical research shown that the neurons of the first group work better and make new nodes, in this special case twenty percent more than another group. In other words, their brain works better in aging.

The other reason that is equally important as the first one is by doing new activities their physical and mental parts of their body work better and people can make a stronger relationship. Also, the other effect of new activities is that people have a lot of fun time and concentration in their daily life. Consider a situation, my father is a middle-aged man which before he learns how to solve puzzles with my mother just do routine tasks after he arrived home, but when they could solve the very first of their puzzles, their relationship became stronger. They found something in common to speak and discuss. This was an example of a mental activity, the physical activity plays a similar role. According to my personal experience, the role of new mental and physical activity is much more than that people think, its relation to their routine and daily lifestyle, also there are a lot of other things that should be considered.

In can be concluded that it is true which in present days people have less leisure time to do what they want, moreover they bear a lot of pressure in their work hours, however, studies show that learning new activities make their life more pleasant and decrease the probability of being ill.