Some people believe that they have right to keep all their earnings and can neglect taxes. Do you agree or disagree with this?

Throughout history, governments always need money but people want their money to use privately. Moreover, lots of people think a big part of that money which they gave to the government is wasted all the time, so the right of paying tax is a controversial question. In my opinion, people should pay their tax because its advantages far more than its disadvantages.

The first reason that comes to my mind is that however, this is true which people have the right to keep their money and spend it privately, paying tax has social benefits. If people pay their share of the money, as a rule, social safety and other public services will improve around society. In this context, the society has more safety services such as fire station or medical services. On the other hand, taxation decreases the gap in society and consequently a decrease in crimes. Since the part of the money in which people who gave it to government redistribute to poor and treatment of criminals, it decreases the rate of crime and therefore we have healthier urban and suburban places.

On the other hand, the second and more important cause of taxation which I mentioned as a good happening to the country is it helps to economic development. In countries which are not reliable (Dependable) to natural resources such as Iran, Saudi Arabia, and Venezuela that the most part of their government’s budget is producing and selling oil or other natural resources, in other countries tax is the most important part of their source of a budget. In the first type of courtiers which I mentioned before, the fluctuation of oil price cause the instability, therefore their economic growth does not have a reliable source to spend. In contrast, countries in which people tax a share of their money to the government, its budget is more dependable to use it as a source of development and growth.

This is a true story in which people do not find it suitable to share their price of works and money to governments which use a large part of that in cases in which they are not affected. The studies show that the advantage of taxation in countries is very influenced in all people life.