People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment--doing things they like

to do--rather than doing things they should do.

Some people says people spend too much time on personal enjoyment, such as watching movies, playing video games, or hanging out with friends. In their opinion, people should focus on what they should do instead of doing what they want. Since I have teaching experiences in junior high school, I do not agree with the critical opinion on recreational activities. Instead of forbidding, I pushed students to do what they want to make the learning process interesting, creative, and to reduce the pressure from the overload home works.

First of all, the learning process in Asian classrooms have been thought to be a boring activity. In the classroom, teacher demonstrate courses without interactive with student. Although teachers works hard, which means they do what they have to do, the courses are still not appealing to students. To solve this problem, my coworkers and I started a teamwork, creating several activities for different courses. Those activities were considered to be unnecessary in traditional classrooms, however, it not only raise the motivation for student to learn, but also help me to keep the passion to teach.

Second, the world is changing every single moment, what was defined to be wasting time, can be considered as a billion revenue industry. That is why I believe people should indulge oneself for some entertainment at times. I encouraged my students leave the textbook behind, go for adventure such as planning a simple tour to another city, or exploring the world by reading. The future career they will involve may not exist in present, so it is important to guide them become a creative person. So as adults. Leave the works behind can help you encounter your Muse.

The last but not the least, doing the things you like to do is the most efficient medicine for any person who face the pressure. Sticking in to the hard situation may produce some bad results physically and mentally. No matter you are an adult or teenagers, sometimes you can feel the pressure. The best way to deal with it is walk away from the hard situation. Every time when I feel overloaded with work, I take a walk, literally walk away. It helps me refresh my mind, and keeps me maintain the quality of doing my works.

For the reasons above, I think it is no need to take it negative when someone is doing what he or she likes. Doing things one likes is not only the way to keep the passion on your works, be creative, but the best medicine for reduce the pressure and have a better life.