Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children.

Since the development of technology improve by every single second, I agree that life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when my grandparents were children. Due to the improvement of transportation, communication and the way we acquiring information, it is a huge discrepancy between the day hundred years ago and the present.

First of all, we have employed various methods making the transportation more efficiency. Take travel for example. The famous romance of Titanic, the ship sank in North Atlantic Ocean in 1912, reveals an idea that people in that time have to cross one continent to another by ships. Comparing to commercial airline today, traveling by airplane is not only save the duration of transportation, but also more comfortable than ships. The other improvements, such as from manual transaxle to automatic transaxle or from steam train to electric train, also make the transportation easier than it used to be.

Second, the change of communication during the century is remarkable. The invention of cellphone deeply varied the way people communicate. A century ago, if my grandparents wanted to send message to each other, the fastest way was by telegram. Then in the childhood of my parents’, they called each other by telephone. Now we have mobile phone, the way to reach to anybody in the world is just in our pocket.

Last but not least, due to the invention of internet, it is easier to access knowledge. I am a curious person. When I was a child, I liked to ask questions to my parents. Sometimes my parents took me to library, and we found the answers by books and books. Internet was invented at the time I entered junior high school. From that, my parents and I liked browsing on the internet, finding some interesting topic to discuss, and searching for more information about our questions. Internet become the first step to reach the information I need, I rely on it so much that I can hardly go back to the time without it.

Contributing to the improvement of transportation, communication and the invention of internet, we live in easier and more comfortable life than my grandparents did. It is easy to see that life today is far from the time my grandparents were children, so I believe my grandchildren will live a life easier and more comfortable than mine.