People who develop many different skills are more successful than people who focus on one skill only

Nowadays, people are attempting to be successful in their lives by using different methods. In ‎‎this regard, some persons believe that people who have many different skills are more ‎successful ‎than people who develop only one skill, while others hold the opposite supposition. ‎When it ‎comes to me, I concur with the former group. In what follows, I will elaborate on my ‎viewpoint ‎with two specific reasons.

First of all, a person who has diverse skills is more eligible to get a preferable job than someone ‎who has ‎just one skill. Because of the modern world, jobs and careers are complicated, and ‎companies need ‎persons with more than one skill. Also, employers prefer a person with ‎different abilities in order to reduce their costs rather than hiring some candidates that every ‎person has one skill. As a result, people who develop many ‎different skills have a higher chance ‎to win interviews. My personal experience may shed more ‎light on this matter. When I was a ‎bachelor student, I just learned one software, Matlab, during my ‎studies. After graduation, I ‎could not find my preferable job because companies needed some ‎persons who knew different ‎software and had diverse skills. Had I developed different abilities, I ‎would have had a good job. ‎‎

Secondly, an individual who develops many skills can easily be promoted in his or her career ‎than a ‎person with one skill. To be more specific, companies have different parts, and each of ‎these ‎sections has different duties. If one person wants to be their manager and get a higher ‎position, ‎for example, he or she should have all abilities and knows professionally about their ‎‎knowledge. Accordingly, developing different skills can help people to promote easily than ‎‎others. For instance, NASA has diverse sections in order to build a robot that will explore Mars. ‎‎These parts include Mechanical engineering, Electrical Engineering, Material Engineering, and ‎so ‎on. NASA's high manager, Mr. Robert, has knowledge about all of these areas of science. ‎This ‎shows that in order to promote in a system, people should have different skills.

In conclusion, with all this taken into account, I firmly believe that people equipped with ‎‎different abilities are more victorious than people who focus on one skill only. Not only, are ‎these ‎individuals more preferable ones in the hiring process, but also, they get a promotion ‎more easily than ‎persons with one skill.