A person should never make an important decision alone.

Humans thrive on social interaction and depend on each other. Together, humans can accomplish the greatest of challenges and whereas working alone leaves you high and dry and lonely. I strongly believe that a person should never make an important decision alone for the following two reasons. I will substantiate my opinions in the following paragraphs and justify my reasoning.

First of all, I critically believe that a person should always consult his close and loved ones before making any crucial decision in their life. The best decisions are carried out when people go through the pros and cons of the whole issue. In my opinion, consulting parents is the greatest step in carrying out a life changing decision since they genuinely care about you and might have gone through the same situation multiple times in their life. For example, after my graduation, I had an idea about startup while at the same time I had received a lucrative job offer. I whole-heartedly wanted to pursue my startup and make it a roaring success but my parents made me understand the whole situation with profound clarity. They suggested to do the job for some time and on the sidelines, continue to pursue my passion. This way, I would have some capital to begin my journey of the startup and some experience and contacts in the industry to have a better start. This helped me understand the consequences of my decision and realise the importance of consulting people and taking their feedback on any decision.

Secondly, some people are too proud to accept anybody else's opinion to take important decision. These kind of people ae full of vain and pride. Moreover, they fail to understand the overall magnitude of the important decision they carry out alone. Whenever a persons asks another person for help, they tend to include them in their personal lives and talk freely about everything without feeling judged. The people who are too arrogant to ask for help in making decisions are never able to talk to other people since they always give themselves more priority than others. Eventually this not only leads to their downfall in life but they are left with no true connections in life to whom they can talk. These people tend to become nervous and are unable to communicate articulately. Hence, taking decisions alone can prove disastrous and also indicate the personality of a person.

To conclude, I would strongly reiterate the notion that people should not make decisions on their own since they are never fully aware of the consequences of the decision. Instead, by taking other peoples opinion, you get exposed to vivid ideas which could help you make a well informed decision.