Playing computer games is not good for children Playing computer games is a waste of time. Children should not be allowed to play computer games.

The world has advanced at a tremendous speed and affected different aspects of the human life. One such aspect is the attention span. People tend to direct their thoughts and attention to something they find highly fascinating. Children playing endless computer games is a classic example of this case. I strongly believe that playing computer games should not be allowed to children since it has many adverse effects. I hold this opinion for two main reasons which I will address and substantiate in the paragraphs below.

Firstly, children become highly addicted to playing computer games in a very short span of time as it captures their attention quickly. Once, they develop their interest in these games, they continue to play non-stop and have to be reminded to do their simple basic deeds such as bathing, eating etc. In short, they make playing games their life which has detrimental effects on the human mind and body. For example, my bother was addicted to a first person shooting game and would spend the entire day playing. My parents tried to make him understand the how he was becoming unhealthy and lazy. Moreover, they set a fixed time for him to play. This made him more repulsive and instead of playing at home, he would go to his friend's house and play. In the end, when his final examination for the military arrived, he passed the theory exams satisfactorily but was disqualified on the basis of his health diagnostics. He realised his mistake and vowed not to play again. Thus, computer games can prove harmful for your mind by making it sluggish and take wrong decisions in life.

Secondly, I believe computer games could lead to reduced creativity. It suppresses the part of the brain which makes you think and generate ideas. The person's mind becomes lethargic and leads to under confidence. People tend to become shy in nature and avoid people or gatherings. They are unable to converse to people about any topic since most of their time is spent in playing random video games. For instance, my friend, since childhood spent majority of his time playing games. He developed a certain nervousness when he tried to talk to people. He was unable to communicate articulately and would often fumble to say the correct things. Due to this, people avoided him and he had a tough time to make friends. Therefore, computer games make us less expressive and loquacious and children should not be allowed to play it.

I would like to conclude by saying that palying games on computer have harmful implications on a child's life. They might become more repulsive or unhealthy physically, or they might develop the feeling of anxiousness. These things can be avoided by not playing computer games and devoting time in reading books and watching good movies which are more creative and artistic in nature.