A person should never make an important decision alone.

Nowadays, it is commonly accepted that getting advice from friends and family would be always lead to a better result. In order to prove this fact, we know that our ancestors always had recommended and stress on consultation for making important decisions. Therefore, I, to a great extent, agree with this idea that a person should never make an important decision alone.

First and foremost, consult is necessary in order to avoid making a huge mistake during stressful times. For example, last year, I had two great job offers. However, one of them was my favorite job, and the other one had a better salary and social position. I was so happy and more biased to the more interesting one. So, I accepted it without asking anyone. I believed that it was a decision which I should make alone. Nonetheless, after I started my work on the company, I found work-place a bad atmosphere and unfriendly co-worker who had made working on there impossible to me. Consequently, I lost both opportunities. But, if I had gotten some information from my friends, or doing some research about the company could prevent this to happen.

Another significant fact that should be taken into consideration is that several brains will give more brilliant answers than one brain. If we imagine life problems and concerns to a mathematics question. Everyone will approve that a group of students would find the answer faster and easier than a sole person. Each person looks at to the problem from a different dimension, because someones have more reasonable mind while some others are more sentimental. We can take advantage of several points of view to take the best choices.

Finally, yet importantly, operating a decision that is the result of consultation with other people give us more courage and confidence. For example, when my friend wants to divorce her husband, She was so reluctant. However, after all of us agree with her and confirmed her decision, her hesitance disappeared.

On the basis of the reasons that were mentioned above, I am convinced that people should not make important decisions alone. Because of getting advice to reduce the possibility of incorrect decision making, and we can obtain a better solution for problems, and it can motivate us to go ahead.