Plants can provide food, shelter, clothing, or medicine. What is one kind of plant that is important to you or the people in your country? Use specific reasons and details to support your choice.

It is highly debated issue which planet is important in my country, because a lot of plants have tremendous amount of benefits. So this topic can be reached from many angles. Deeply deliberating to the issue , personally , i believe that dates are important plant in my country Iraq. The following discussion reveals my view.

The first exquisite reason is that In Iraq there are many field that are suitable to farm dates tree, the soil are rich with nutrients and minerals that is allowing growth of such trees, especially in state called Basra. Because these trees need a specific soil so they are planting there. These trees tolerates hard changes in the climate especially the increasing in heat temperatures, so they are important because of their tolerance.

The second reason deserves some words, the dates production is a lot in Iraq,and they have produced a good quality dates with delicious taste, this enables them to export dates to several countries that cannot produce dates due to different causes in turn this will lead to increase in economy of the country.

Last but not least, dates have several benefits to the person. They are providing humans with a lot of energy. There is a study which indicates that, eating seven dates daily provide the body with energy sufficient to do all the daily activities , reduce stresses, increase oxygen production in the body , and control the blood pressure. I will give an example of my own, daily i have eaten dates, then i feel that i have a lot of energy, healthy, and relax. And i have been recommended dates to my family and friends due ti it's benefits.

In conclusion, according to the arguments mentioned above, dates are important plant in my country,they are tolerating the change in climate , aiding in the country economy , in addition to that it aids in person's healthy life.