Playing sports teaches people more important lessons about life.

Physical activities have always played an essential role in people's lives. In fact, they have several benefits that can be useful in the long run for people. Some experts believe that people can learn essential matters during their lifetime from different sources that physical activities cannot be considered as the most important one. On the other hand, some others, including me have an opposite viewpoint. I firmly believe that people will be able to learn substantial lessons by playing sports rather than any other activity. In what follows, the most outstanding reasons will be pinpointed to clarify the importance of playing sports for teaching people how they behave properly.

First and foremost, playing sports leads people to be responsible in their lives. Nobody can ignore the paramount importance of having the sense of responsibility for people. During playing sports they have to be aware of the consequences of their actions. Therefore, it will have impressive results on their behavior in societies in various circumstances. For instance, my little brother as a mechanical engineering student has always been one of the well-known students in playing sports at the University of Tehran. However his main major did not have any relation to physical activities, his contribution to playing sports made valuable opportunities for him to learn how to be responsible for his tasks at the final stages. After a while, one of his friends tried to participate alongside him to learn the basic concepts of this issue. As a result, his friend had a remarkable performance in his educational matters. As you can see, playing sports learned them one of the main characteristics that can be useful for everyone during the lifetime.

A furthermore significant point is that playing sports helps people to learn how they should behave to have the healthy lifestyle. Such activities stick in their mind to strengthen their abilities and good habits in their lives. Let's consider my own personal experience as an example. I had been working as the full-time dentist for three years before I changed my daily programs. I had to work 10 hours a day and I did not have any free time to allocate to other activities. Once I decided to reduce my working hours, I participated a gym club to experience some physical activities with my friends. I learned there how can I manage my activities to have better conditions mentally. After a while, I felt better and It had a profound effect on my life. In fact, had I participated in sports club earlier, I would have experienced nice feelings with a proper lifestyle.

In brief, by taking into account all the aforementioned reasons, it seems that the mentioned assertion that playing sports teaches people remarkable lessons is a rational one. Not only does it help them to be responsible for their works, but also people learn how to strengthen good habits for having healthy lifestyle during the lifetime. Therefore, it is highly recommended for both people and governments to pay special attention to physical activities to gain fantastic outcomes.